jump to navigation

Holiday reading December 7, 2006

Posted by twcbookwise in fun stuff.
trackback

It’s exam time, and the library is full of last-minute studiers. But in all the studying and stress, here’s a nice thought to keep you going: More than three weeks with no classes, no papers, no tests, no PowerPoints or taking notes. Plenty of time to sit down with some cocoa and catch up on your reading! (You are all done with your shopping, right? šŸ˜‰ )

Tell us what you plan to read over Christmas break. Will you share an old favorite with younger family members? Finally get to that mystery novel you’ve been longing to crack open? Raid the comics section of your local bookstore? Read up on a favorite hobby? Is there a book you hope to receive so you can enjoy it uninterrupted before coming back to school?

Good luck on exams, and have a great break!

Comments»

1. Sarah - December 7, 2006

I’ll get things rolling. I plan to re-read one of my favorite books ever, The Beekeeper’s Apprentice by Laurie R. King. I am giving this to a friend and I know she will want to discuss it, so I need to refresh my memory. I hope that the latest in the Artemis Fowl series or something by Jasper Fforde will be under the tree. I also plan to finish The Ruby in the Smoke by Philip Pullman and the second volume of Bizenghast by M. Alice LeGrow.

Good thing I only have a few family members left to shop for – I’m going to be busy!

2. Jonathon Brock - December 7, 2006

I’m going to be reading Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. This will be the second time I have read this book. I started reading Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone at the beginning of the semester and now I’m on the sixth book. I have already ready read them once before, I’m just re-reading them to see if I can find any foreshadowing for the seventh and final Harry Potter book. I already have a good idea but it probably doesn’t even come close to what will actually be in the seventh book.


Leave a Reply

